WALDSEE 
FESTIVAL

Sophie Heinrich Violine Konzertmeisterin

 

Concerts at Waldsee will be taking place again from July 19th

Corona has created a bit of a mess for us as well this year. In the meantime, however, outdoor events with up to 250 participants are once again permitted- naturally in compliance with all of the necessary safety regulations. So out Waldsee concerts will be able to take place from the second half of July onwards. 

 

IMPORTANT: You can book all concerts that are still taking place. We are treating all bookings tentatively, so if the event ends up not tkaing place, you will get an immediate refund.

Stay safe and healthy! 
Your event team at the Concerts at Waldsee

Dear visitors of the concerts at Waldsee! ​

Also in 2020, a series of exciting concerts awaits us in the beautiful natural scenery of Sammatz. I started the season 'feuertrunken' with my colleagues from the Wiener Symphoniker and Beethoven's 9th Symphony. What a work! Beethoven was deaf at the time of the composition. Isn't that incredible?

And then his idea with the choir (translated into English): "Joy, fair divine spark, daughter of Elysium, we enter your sanctuary, heavenly one, drunk with ardour. Your magic will reunite what custom has harshly severed. All men become brothers where your gentle wings hover."

2020 is the 250th anniversary of his birth. He would have certainly loved to come to Stammitz to compose. Sitting by the forest lake he would have been inspired by the rustling of the trees, the singing of birds, and the colors of the grass and flowers.

 

Once again this year, let yourself be enchanted by the beautiful Waldsee and the sounds of music, which will be performed both by internationally successful artists and young newcomers with 'great joy, together as brothers and with the sounds of nature'- all in the spirit of the great Beethoven, I am sure!

 

Yours, 

 

 

 

 

1st Concertmaster of the Wiener Symphoniker
Artistic Director of the Concerts at Waldsee

imk logo.jpg

WALDSEE 
FESTIVAL

Sophie Heinrich Violine Konzertmeisterin

 

Waldseekonzerte finden ab 19. Juli wieder statt

Corona hat auch bei uns einiges durcheinandergebracht. Inzwischen sind Outdoor-Veranstaltungen mit bis zu 250 Teilnehmern aber wieder erlaubt – selbstverständlich unter Einhaltung aller Sicherheitsregeln. 
So werden ab zweiter Julihälfte unsere Waldsee-Konzerte stattfinden können.

 

WICHTIG: Ihr könnt also alle noch stattfindenden Konzerte buchen. Wir behandeln die Buchung provisorisch; sollte die Veranstaltung letztendlich nicht stattfinden, erhaltet ihr den geleisteten Beitrag umgehend zurück.

Bleibt gesund und munter! 
Euer Event-Team der Waldsee-Konzerte

Liebe Besucher der Konzerte am Waldsee!​

Auch 2020 erwartet uns eine Reihe spannender Konzerte vor der wunderschönen Sammatzer Naturkulisse. Ich habe das Jahr mit meinen Kollegen der Wiener Symphoniker «feuertrunken» mit Beethovens 9. Symphonie begonnen. Was für ein Werk! Beethoven war zu der Zeit der Komposition taub. Ist das nicht unglaublich?

Und dann seine Idee mit dem Chor: «Freude schöner Götterfunken, Tochter aus Elisium, wir betreten feuertrunken, himmlische, dein Heiligthum! Deine Zauber binden wieder, was die Mode streng geteilt; alle Menschen werden Brüder, wo dein sanfter Flügel weilt.»

2020 jährt sich sein Geburtstag zum 250sten Mal. Er wäre bestimmt zum Komponieren gerne nach Sammatz gekommen und hätte sich am Waldsee sitzend von dem Rauschen der Bäume, dem Vogelgesang, den Farben der Gräser und Blumen inspirieren lassen.

 

Lassen Sie sich auch dieses Jahr vom wunderschönen Waldsee und den Klängen der Musik verzaubern, die dort von international erfolgreichen Künstlern und jungen Newcomern mit «großer Freude, brüderlich gemeinsam und mit den Klängen der Natur» dargeboten werden – ganz  im Sinne des großen Beethoven, da bin ich mir sicher!

Ihre, 

 

 


1st Concertmaster of the Wiener Symphoniker
Artistic Director of the Concerts at Waldsee

imk logo.jpg