__M_6834.jpg

THIS IS ME

WHAT I LIKE

  • in general I like people

  • the irrepressible energy of the sounding of an orchestral body!

  • delicious, healthy, fair food

  • children's laughter, and being interviewed by them (Suuuuch good questions!)--->watch the video

  • "Waldbaden", hiking, movement

  • drinking wine and philosophising

  • ...completely losing myself in good music

  • watercolor painting

  • "time-travelling' with good books

  • telling stories

  • a diverse society

  • traditions and craftsmanship

  • contrasts

  • responsibility

  • humor- for a change of perspective

  • enchanted gardens

  • calm

WHAT I DON'T LIKE

  • unauthenticity

  • having to watch how people deal with the world that has been entrusted to them and its creatures 

  • bad music

  • Coronavirus

  • the rapid pace of our pecuniarily oriented society

  • ignorance

  • rigid traditionalism

  • bad smells

  • senselessness

  • noise

  • fascism

  • itchy wool sweaters

  • endless elevator music

  • inefficient work

Sophie Heinrich began playing the violin at the age of four and has been performing on stage ever since. Important teachers during her studies included Prof. Antje Weithaas (HfM "Hanns Eisler" Berlin) and Prof. Thomas Brandis, with whom she completed her postgraduate studies in his soloist class at the University of Music Lübeck with top marks and whose assistant she was until his death. She received additional musical inspiration from Gidon Kremer, Midori, Reinhard Goebel, Isabelle van Keulen and the Artemis Quartet, among others.

strong & delicate

She is a winner and prize-winner of several international competitions. In 2008, she won the Possehl Music Prize of the Hanseatic City of Lübeck. In 2009, she attracted attention as the best German among the last six violinists in the semi-finals of the ARD competition at the Herkulessaal in Munich.

She received scholarships from the "Studienstiftung des Dt.Volkes", the "Dt.Stiftung Musikleben" as well as the "ZEIT- Stiftung", and was an active member of the Yehudi Menuhin association "Live Music Now".

 

From 2012 to 2019, Sophie Heinrich was First Concertmaster of the "Komische Oper Berlin". She also made regular guest appearances as First Concertmaster in orchestras such as the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Bavarian State Opera, the Dresden Staatskapelle and the Staatskapelle Berlin. Since 2019, she has been concertmaster of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra.

 

As a soloist and chamber musician, she performs actively and makes guest appearances at festivals, at home, and abroad. Recordings for 3sat, Takt1 ("Das Heldenleben" with the Vienna Symphony Orchestra), arte, ORF, Deutschlandfunk, MDR, BR etc. document her soloistic, chamber music skills, and those as concertmaster. Since 2022 she is a selected artist of the MuTh concert series in the concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir.

 

Sophie Heinrich is professor of violin at the Landeskonservatorium in Feldkirch and enjoys taking part in master classes, chamber music courses, and orchestra courses internationally. Encouraging young women to have more courage and self-confidence, also in leadership positions, is a special concern of hers: in 2022 she will be in Finland for the first time at the Academy "Lead! -Developing the Next Generation of Leaders in Classical Music" as an international mentor invited by world famous conductor Jukka-Pekka Saraste.

 

In 2021 she founded with a delicate group of musicians the ensemble "Tango 5" : an experimental ensemble with great passion for Astor Piazzolla's "Tango Nuevo" and other great music, also sometimes outside of classical music and conventional concert formats.

 

Sophie Heinrich plays on a violin by Antonio Stradivari, Cremona around 1698, "ex Rouse-Boughton" from the collection of the Austrian National Bank; and on a new violin by

David Bagué i Soler , fecit in Barcelona 2010.

__M_6834.jpg

DAS

BIN ICH

WAS ICH MAG

  • im generellen mag ich die Menschen

  • die unbändige Energie eines Orchesterklangkörpers!

  • Leckeres, gesundes, faires Essen

  • Kinderlachen, und von ihnen interviewt werden (Sooo gute  Fragen!)--->siehe das Video

  • "Waldbaden", Wandern, Bewegung

  • Weintrinken und Philosophieren

  • ...mich vollkommen in guter Musik zu verlieren

  • Aquarelle malen 

  • "Zeitreisen" mit guten Büchern unternehmen

  • Geschichten erzählen

  • eine vielfältige Gesellschaft

  • Brauchtum und Handwerk

  • Kontraste

  • Verantwortung

  • Humor- um die Perspektive zu wechseln

  • verwunschene  Gärten

  • Stille

WAS ICH NICHT MAG

  • Un-Authentizität

  • zusehen zu müssen, wie die Menschen mit der ihnen anvertrauten Welt und deren Geschöpfe umgehen

  • schlechte Musik

  • Coronavirus

  • das rasende Tempo unserer pekuniär ausgerichteten Gesellschaft

  • Ignoranz

  • starrer Traditionalismus

  • schlechte Gerüche

  • Sinnlosigkeit

  • Krach

  • Faschismus

  • kratzende Wollpullover

  • Dauermusikberieselung

  • Ineffizientes Arbeiten

Sophie Heinrich begann mit vier Jahren das Violinspiel und steht seitdem auf der Bühne. Wichtige Lehrer in ihrem Studium waren u.a. Prof. Antje Weithaas (HfM"Hanns Eisler" Berlin) und Prof. Thomas Brandis, bei letzterem sie in der Solistenklasse an der Musikhochschule Lübeck mit Bestnote ihr Aufbaustudium absolvierte und dessen Assistentin sie bis zu seinem Tode war. 

Zusätzliche musikalische Anregungen erhielt sie u.a. bei Gidon Kremer, Midori, Reinhard Goebel, Lothar Strauss und dem Artemis-Quartett. 

stark & zart

Sie ist Gewinnerin und  Preisträgerin mehrerer internationaler Wettbewerbe. 2008 gewann sie den Possehl-Musikpreis der Hansestadt Lübeck. Im Jahr 2009 machte sie als beste Deutsche unter den sechs letzten Geigern im Semi-Finale des ARD-Wettbewerbes im Herkulessaal in München auf sich aufmerksam. Sie erhielt Stipendien der „Studienstiftung des Dt.Volkes“, der „Dt.Stiftung Musikleben“ und der „ZEIT- Stiftung“ und war aktives Mitglied des Yehudi Menuhin-Vereins „Live Music Now“.


Von 2012 bis 2019 war Sophie Heinrich Erste Konzertmeisterin der „Komischen Oper Berlin“. Außerdem gastierte sie regelmäßig als Erste Konzertmeisterin in Orchestern wie dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, an der Bayerischen Staatsoper, in der Dresdner Staatskapelle oder der Staatskapelle Berlin. Seit 2019 ist sie Konzertmeisterin der Wiener Symphoniker.

Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin konzertiert sie rege und gastiert bei Festivals im In- und Ausland. Aufnahmen für 3sat, Takt1 (“Das Heldenleben” mit den Wiener Symphonikern), arte, den ORF, Deutschlandfunk, MDR, den BR etc. dokumentieren ihr solistisches wie kammermusikalisches Können sowie jenes als Konzertmeisterin. Seit 2022 ist sie ausgewählte Künstlerin der MuTh-Konzertreihe im Konzertsaal der Wiener Sängerknaben.

Sophie Heinrich ist Professorin für Violine am Landeskonservatorium in Feldkirch und engagiert sich mit Freude international auf Meister-, Kammermusik- und Orchesterkursen. Gerade junge Frauen zu mehr Courage und Selbstbewusstsein, auch in Führungsangelegenheiten zu ermutigen ist ihr ein besonderes Anliegen: 2022 ist sie erstmals in Finnland bei der Academy „Lead!-Developing the Next Generation of Leaders in Classical Music" als von Jukka-Pekka Saraste geladene internationale Mentorin.

2021 gründete sie mit Ivaylo Iordanov, Bassist der Wiener Symphoniker, das Ensemble

Tango 5”, hochkarätig besetzt mit Musiker:innen wie Maria Radutu, Andrea Wild und Milos Todorovski: ein experimentierfreudiges Ensemble mit großer Leidenschaft für den "Tango Nuevo" Astor Piazzollas und anderer guter Musik, auch mal abseits der Klassik und herkömmlicher Konzertformate.

Sophie Heinrich spielt auf einer Violine von Antonio Stradivari, Cremona um 1698, „ex Rouse-Boughton“ aus der Sammlung der Oesterreichischen Nationalbank; und auf einer modernen Violine, fecit 2010 von David Bagué aus Barcelona.