Sophie Heinrich started playing the violin at the age of four and has been on stage ever since. Important teachers in her studies were, among others, Prof. Antje Weithaas (HfM "Hanns Eisler" Berlin) and Prof. Thomas Brandis, with whom she completed her postgraduate studies in the soloist class at the Lübeck University of Music with top marks and whose assistant she was until his death.

 

She received additional musical suggestions from Gidon Kremer, Midori, Reinhard Goebel, Lothar Strauss and the Artemis Quartet.

strong & delicate

Sophie Heinrich started playing the violin at the age of four and has been on stage ever since. Important teachers in her studies were, among others, Prof. Antje Weithaas (HfM "Hanns Eisler" Berlin) and Prof. Thomas Brandis, with whom she completed her postgraduate studies in the soloist class at the Lübeck University of Music with top marks and whose assistant she was until his death.

 

She received additional musical suggestions from Gidon Kremer, Midori, Reinhard Goebel, Lothar Strauss and the Artemis Quartet.

 

She has won and won several international competitions, such as the "Leopold Mozart Competition" in 1999, the "International Louise Henriette Competition" in 2002 and "Max Rostal Competition" in 2002.

 

In 2008 she won the renowned Possehl Music Prize of the Hanseatic City of Lübeck. In 2009 she attracted attention as the best German among the last six violinists in the semi-final of the ARD competition in the Herkulessaal in Munich.

As a soloist and chamber musician, she has appeared at festivals in Germany and abroad, and has given concerts with orchestras such as the Hamburg Symphony Orchestra, the Munich Chamber Orchestra and the Vienna Symphony Orchestra. Recordings for ORF, Deutschlandfunk, rbb, MDR, BR, 3 Sat and arte etc. document her symphonic, solo and chamber music skills.

Since 2018 she has been artistic director of the "Concerts at Waldsee" in Sammatz in the Wendland www.michaelshof-sammatz.de, a small but fine OpenAir concert series with classical music, directly on the jetty of a forest lake, surrounded by nature and old trees.

 

As a pedagogue, she was a lecturer for violin and chamber music at the “Musikhochschule Lübeck” for seven years and a dedicated teacher in Chile for children and young people, especially from very humble backgrounds. Today she teaches privately, as well as in master and chamber music courses.

She received grants from the "Studienstiftung des Dt.Volkes", the "Dt.Stiftung Musikleben" and the "ZEIT-Stiftung", and was an active member of the Yehudi Menuhin Association "Live Music Now".

 

In 2012 she was hired as the first concert master of the "Komische Oper Berlin", where she was permanently engaged until 2019. In addition, she regularly appeared as first concertmaster in orchestras such as the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Bavarian State Opera, Dresdener Staatskapelle, Staatskapelle Berlin, etc.

 

Since June 2019 she is the designated first concert master of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra.

 

She plays on a Giovanni Baptista Guadagnini, fecit in Milan in 1753, on loan from the Verein der Wiener Symphoniker; and on a new violin by David Bagué i Soler , fecit in Barcelona 2010.

imk logo.jpg

Sophie Heinrich begann mit vier Jahren das Violinspiel und steht seitdem auf der Bühne. Wichtige Lehrer in ihrem Studium waren u.a. Prof. Antje Weithaas (HfM"Hanns Eisler" Berlin) und Prof. Thomas Brandis, bei letzterem sie in der Solistenklasse an der Musikhochschule Lübeck mit Bestnote ihr Aufbaustudium absolvierte und dessen Assistentin sie bis zu seinem Tode war. 

Zusätzliche musikalische Anregungen erhielt sie u.a. bei Gidon Kremer, Midori, Reinhard Goebel, Lothar Strauss und dem Artemis-Quartett. 

stark & zart

Sie ist Gewinnerin und  Preisträgerin  mehrerer internationaler Wettbewerbe, wie  z.B. des „Leopold Mozart Wettbewerbs“ 1999, des „Internationalen Louise Henriette Wettbewerbs“ 2002 und „Max Rostal Wettbewerbs“ 2002.

2008 gewann sie den renommierten  Possehl-Musikpreis der Hansestadt Lübeck. Im Jahre 2009 machte sie als beste Deutsche unter den sechs letzten Geigern im Semi-Finale des ARD-Wettbewerbes im Herkulessaal in  München auf sich aufmerksam.  

Als Solistin und Kammermusikpartnerin gastiert sie bei Festivals im In- und Ausland, und konzertierte u.a. mit Orchestern wie den Hamburger Symphonikern, dem Münchner Kammerorchester und den Wiener Symphonikern. Aufnahmen für den ORF, Deutschlandfunk, den rbb, den MDR, den BR,  3 Sat und arte etc. dokumentieren ihr symphonisches, solistisches, wie kammermusikalisches Können. 

Seit 2018 ist sie künstlerische Leiterin der "Konzerte am Waldsee” in Sammatz im Wendland, eine kleine aber feine OpenAir-Konzertreihe mit klassischer Musik, direkt auf dem Steg eines Waldsees, umgeben von Natur und alten Bäumen. 

Als Pädagogin war sie sieben Jahre Dozentin für Violine und Kammermusik an der „Musikhochschule Lübeck“ und engagierte Lehrerin in Chile für Kinder und Jugendliche gerade aus sehr einfachen Verhältnissen. Heute unterrichtet sie privat, außerdem auf Meister- und Kammermusikkursen.

Sie erhielt Stipendien der „Studienstiftung des Dt.Volkes“, der „Dt.Stiftung Musikleben“ und der „ZEIT- Stiftung“, und war aktives Mitglied des Yehudi Menuhin-Vereins „Live Music Now“. 

2012 wurde sie als 1.Konzertmeisterin der „Komischen Oper Berlin“ engagiert, wo sie bis 2019 fest engagiert war. Daneben gastierte sie regelmäßig als erste Konzertmeisterin in Orchestern wie dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Bayerische Staatsoper, Dresdner Staatskapelle, Staatskapelle Berlin, etc.

Seit Juni 2019 ist sie die designierte 1.Konzertmeisterin  der Wiener Symphoniker.

Sie spielt auf einer Giovanni Baptista Guadagnini, fecit in Mailand 1753, Leihgabe des Vereins der Wiener Symphoniker; und auf einer neuen Geige von David Bagué i Soler, fecit in Barcelona 2010.

imk logo.jpg